Critical Infrastructure

Critical Infrastructure

The following information about critical infrastructure is provided to offer a source for general information on matters relating to the protection of the state's critical infrastructure.

Critical Infrastructure Sectors:

There are eighteen (18) critical infrastructure sectors and key resources which were identified in the President's National Strategy for Homeland Security. For more details about critical infrastructure protection click here.

The 18 Critical Infrastructure Sectors and Key Resources are identified as follows:

  1. Agriculture & Food
  2. Banking and Finance
  3. Chemical & Hazardous Materials Industry
  4. Defense Industry Base
  5. Energy
  6. Emergency Services
  7. Information Technology
  8. Telecommunications
  9. Postal & Shipping
  10. Public Health
  11. Transportation
  12. Water
  13. National Monuments & Icons
  14. Commercial Assets
  15. Government Facilities
  16. Dams
  17. Nuclear Power Plants
  18. Critical Manufacturing